7000 Danses

Album - October 12, 1987 (CD Digisleeve, remastered in 2017) - Indochine Records

Available on:

  • Tidal
  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Deezer
  • Indochine Records
  • Fnac
  • Amazon Music

Product details

Digital + originally released on CD, 12″ and audio tape.


Album (CD Digisleeve, remastered in 2017) : La Bûddha Affaire (D. Nicolas) – Les Citadelles (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – La Chevauchée des Champs de Blé (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – Il y a un Risque (Le Mépris) (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – Les Tzars (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – La Machine à Rattraper le Temps (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – Un Grand Carnaval (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – 7000 Danses (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas) – Une Maison Perdue (N. Sirkis / D. Nicolas).


CD Digisleeve, remastered in full analog from the original tapes for exceptional sound quality. Les Tzars, La Machine à Rattraper le Temps and La Chevauchée des Champs de Blé have been remixed.


Indochine : Nicola Sirkis, Dominique Nicolas, Stéphane Sirkis, Dimitri Bodiansky – Drums : Mark Brzezicki – Drum machine : Warren Cann – Percussions : Preston Heyman – Piano (La Bûddha Affaire) : Dina Bennett – Flûte (La Bûddha Affaire et 7000 Danses) : Anna Noakes – Voices (La Chevauchée des Champs de Blé and La Machine à Rattraper le Temps) : Lindsay Crisp – Recording Studios : Miraval (Le Val) and Air Studio (Montserrat) – Recording engineers : Joëlle Bauer, with Jean-Jacques Lemoine (Miraval) and Ken Blair (Air Studio) – Mix : Red Bus Studios (London) – Mixing sound engineer : Graham Bonnett – Artwork : Marion Bataille and Jean Lecointre – Photos Fukase Masahisa (birds) and Jean-Pierre Rodella (band) – Director : Joe Glasman.


Singles from the album : Les Tzars (1987)La Machine à Rattraper le Temps (1987)La Chevauchée des Champs de Blé (1988).